It Should Have Been You

Author(s): Lynn Slaughter

Young Adult

Seventeen-year-old Clara Seibert ghostwrites an advice column for her school's newspaper. She's funny, feisty, and cares deeply about making a difference in people's lives, but her own personal problems threaten to overwhelm her. Five months ago, her twin, Moura, was murdered. Soon threatening emails start to arrive at her staff inbox. Convinced that her email stalker blames Clara for her sister's death and is out for revenge, she decides to undertake her own investigation. Can she solve the murder in time to save herself? This suspenseful page-turner about a complicated sibling relationship is perfect for fans of We Were Liars, Fangirl, I'll Give You the Sun, and Vanishing Girls. Secrets, lies, brilliantly crafted twists and turns, and a dual mystery will keep readers in suspense until the very last page. Although primarily a whodunit, this novel also focuses on important social themes high-school teens face. Lynn blends a page-turning mystery thriller with sweet romance and demonstrates the very real effects of grief, rivalry, sexuality, dating violence, and bullying on today's youth. Clara is believable, relatable, smart, snarky, brave, and conscientious. Her strong teen voice will resonate with a wide audience, and she is a perfect role model for teens who are dealing with similar social issues.

$26.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781624145353
  • : Page Street Publishing Company
  • : Page Street Publishing Company
  • : 0.46
  • : December 2017
  • : 1.1 Inches X 5.84 Inches X 8.24 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lynn Slaughter
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 320