Hangman (Wolf and Baxter 2)

Author(s): Daniel Cole

Thriller

DCI EMILY BAXTER FACES HER TOUGHEST CHALLENGE YET... HOW DO YOU CATCH A KILLER WHO IS ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD?

An action-packed serial killer thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen, MJ Arlidge and Jo Nesbo. Meet DCI Emily Baxter, a detective whose life is as complicated as the cases she investigates.

**************

A body is found hanging from Brooklyn Bridge, the word 'BAIT' carved into the chest.

In London a copycat killer strikes, branded with the word 'PUPPET', forcing DCI Emily Baxter into an uneasy partnership with the detectives on the case, Special Agents Rouche and Curtis.

Each time they trace a suspect, the killer is one step ahead. With the body count rising on both sides of the Atlantic, can they learn to trust each other and identify who is holding the strings before it is too late?
**************

CRIME READERS ARE GRIPPED BY HANGMAN:

'What a thrill! This book grabbed me from the beginning'- Netgalley reviewer

'I could not put down this book' - Netgalley reviewer

'A cracking thriller, fast-paced and gripping' - Netgalley reviewer

'Baxter was a brilliantly well written character' - Amazon reviewer

'I love Baxter's sass!' - Amazon reviewer

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781409168812
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Orion
  • : November 2018
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.9' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Daniel Cole
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 823.92
  • : 384