Home Pack of Little Learner Books: Stages 1-7

Pip & Time Decodable Books

This special pack of 50 Little Learner books covers Stage 1, 2, 3, 4, Plus 4, 5, 6, and 7 Units 1,2 & 3

Be involved as your child goes from reading simple words to decoding more challenging words and stories as the stages progress. 

Our Little Learner books start children on the journey of real reading.  We call our books the 'no tricks' books as they teach children to read using their developing phonic knowledge. Understanding how the sounds of English are written in black squiggly marks is vital for success for reading and spelling. 

Our philosphy to teach reading is simple - if children don't know a word, then decode it or in other words, sound it out.  The only exceptions are the few Heart words. These are words children learn by heart as they cannot decode them at this stage. 

Revise sounds/letters and Heart words at the back of each book before starting the story. We always talk about sounds, not letter names.

Questions are provided for discussion about the story.  

FREE - a set of speed cards for Stages Plus 4, 5, 6 & 7.1. These cards help you to teach the more complex sounds and letters in a fun way. 

Click on video link below to view Alison Clarke showing our Pip and Tim books Stages 1 to 7.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : LLHP
  • : Learning Logic Pty Ltd
  • : Learning Logic Pty Ltd
  • : books