More Sounds: Years 1 and 2

Author(s): Debra Hawthorne

Phonics Resources

More Sounds is the fourth book in a series of four entitled Cut and Paste Phonics. This book has been created for students in Years 1 and 2, and is designed to be used in conjunction with any regular class spelling program.Each task has been carefully constructed to help lower primary students recognise, using pictorial clues, the relationship between letters and sounds. The cut and paste aspect of the book not only offers an alternative to written worksheets, but also encourages children to become more dextrous with scissors. Every book in the Cut and Paste Phonics series provides worksheets which: are fun for students; focus on letter sound knowledge; can help strengthen fine motor skills (e.g. cutting, pasting and hand-eye coordination skills); require students to listen to and follow a set of instructions; follow a similar structure - so that students can complete activities independently.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781863978705
  • : Ready-Ed Publications
  • : Ready-Ed Publications
  • : January 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Debra Hawthorne
  • : Paperback